The new champion of Formula 1 was Nico Rosberg

The German pilot Mercedes Nico Rosberg became the new, 33-m champion of Formula 1. It is reported

November 27, on the track «Yas Marina circuit» in Abu Dhabi, UAE, hosted the final race of the season in 2016, where Rosberg came in second. To win this season, also claimed the Englishman Lewis Hamilton, another driver of the Mercedes. He won the Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi, but in the individual competition still lost to Rosberg 380 385 points against the German.

The third came German Sebastian Vettel in a Ferrari. Finished on her heels the two pilots of Red Bull Max Verstappen and Daniel ricciardo. Glasses also got Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari), Nico Hulkenberg (Force India), Sergio Perez (Force India), Felipe Massa (Williams) and Fernando Alonso(McLaren).

Rosberg came to the title in its 11th season. He began racing in the Formula in 2006. In four years at Williams he only twice managed to finish on the podium. In 2010, along with seven-time champion Michael Schumacher , Rosberg moved into a new Mercedes team. Nico was faster than his titled partner in the spring of 2012 managed to win my first race. It happened on this Shanghai in China.

In 2013, instead of Schumacher in the Mercedes came champion 2008 Lewis Hamilton, with whom to fight, Rosberg was much more difficult. In 2014 and 2015, Hamilton added to his title another two, while Rosberg both times I was the second.

Rosberg is very much started the season 2016. He won the first four races, but fifth Grand Prix in Spain, which Rosberg and Hamilton collided, was a turning point. Over the next seven stages, Rosberg managed to win only one, the other six remained behind Hamilton. On summer break, the Englishman left in the lead. But then the situation changed again, and Rosberg regained the top spot in the standings and managed to keep it to the end of the season.

Nico — the son of 1982 world champion in the races of Formula 1 Keke Rosberg. This is the second case in the history of this series, when a champion becomes a champion. First time this happened in 1996, when the wheel Williams world champion was Damon hill, the son of two-time champion Graham hill (1962, 1968).

The 2016 season was the last for Felipe Massa (250 Grand Prix, Vice champion 2008) and Jenson Button (305 Grand Prix champion 2009).

The new champion of Formula 1 was Nico Rosberg 28.11.2016

Ноябрь 28th, 2016 by
36 queries