The draw of the participating countries of «Eurovision-2017» will take place on January 31

In Kiev on 31 January will be held the draw of the participating countries of «Eurovision-2017» and the ceremony of transfer of the symbolic key of the contest. About it reports a press-service channel NTU.

«The draw, the results of which will be known which countries will be presented in the first and which in the second semifinal of «Eurovision-2017», will be held on January 31 in the column hall of Kyiv city state administration. On the same day will be the handover ceremony of the symbolic key of the Eurovision song contest to the mayor of Kiev Vitaly Klitschko from the President of the city Council of Stockholm Eva-Louise Erlandsson, Lorac», — stated in the message.

It is noted that the live event will show NTU is in the air, on the website and on the YouTube channel. Also on Tuesday, January 31, at 12:00 Kyiv time broadcast will take place on the official website and the YouTube channel of the international song contest.

As for the draw procedure of the participating countries of «Eurovision», the first part is given to determine which of the semifinals will vote in the country’s «Big five» (France, Germany, Italy, Spain, UK) and the host country of this year’s competition (Ukraine), which annually automatically advance to the finals.

The next step will be distribution between the two semi-finals of the 37 participants of the international song contest 2017. Thus be determined, in which representatives of 18 countries will compete in the first semifinal of «Eurovision-2017», in which representatives of 19 countries in the second. The exact order of performances will be determined by the producers of the show later.

In the end, in the final of «Eurovision» will be held in ten countries from each semi-final. In total, together with the «Big five» and the host of this contest, for the victory will compete with 26 participants. The procedure of the draw and its due execution according to the rules of «Eurovision» will be representatives of the Supervisory Board song contest.

Several countries have already decided which artists will represent them at the contest «Eurovision-2017» in Kiev. In particular, with their representative on this year’s «Eurovision» was defined Belarus. In Ukraine from this country will go to the group Naviband with the song Historyja majho zyccia («the Story of my life»).

With his artist for the «Eurovision-2017» and decided the Georgia. It will be represented by singer Tako Gachechiladze. At the competition, the artist will perform the song «Keep the Faith» («Keep the faith») of his own composition.

The draw of the participating countries of «Eurovision-2017» will take place on January 31 26.01.2017

Январь 26th, 2017 by
36 queries