Russia expels diplomats 23 countries

In response to the expulsion of Russian diplomats from Europe, Canada and Australia, Moscow announced the expulsion from Russia of European diplomats. For this purpose ambassadors were invited to the Ministry of foreign Affairs (MFA) of Russia, reports the Agency.

«They were handed notes of protest and stated that in response to the unfounded claims of these States on the expulsion of Russian diplomatic staff on the basis of unsubstantiated accusations the UK to Russia for so-called business Skrobala the Russian side declares persona non grata appropriate number of staff dipuchrezhdeny of these countries into the Russian Federation», – said in a statement.

The Russian foreign Ministry said that talking about such countries as Australia, Albania, Germany, Denmark, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Canada, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Ukraine, Finland, France, Croatia, Czech Republic, Sweden, Estonia.

«Given the fact that at the last moment by the above mentioned countries decided to join Belgium, Hungary, Georgia, Montenegro, Russia reserves the right to take retaliatory steps against these countries», – stressed in the foreign Ministry.

Some countries have already announced how many of them diplomats sends Russia:

Russia needs to leave 13 Ukrainian diplomats, informs the Ministry of foreign Affairs of Ukraine;

four diplomat from Poland to travel outside Russia until April 7, according to Twitter the Ministry of foreign Affairs of Poland;

leave the four Russian diplomats from Germany, said in a statement the foreign Ministry of the country;

within a week, Russia had to leave two high-ranking representative of the Embassy of Italy, the Ministry of foreign Affairs of the country;

Russia expels two diplomats from Albania, informs local TV channel Top Channel;

to leave Russia needs two diplomats from Denmark, reported local TV channel DR with reference to the statement of the Minister of foreign Affairs;

not later than 6 April Russia must leave one Latvian diplomat told the news Agency LETA press-Secretary of the foreign Ministry Gints Jegermanis;

from Russia have to go to a Swedish diplomat, writes the local newspaper Dagens Nyheter;

from Russia will be sent to the military attaché of the Embassy of Estonia Colonel Toomas Peda, said the publication of ERR in the foreign Ministry;

within two weeks from Russia have to check out one of the Finnish diplomat, the Ministry of foreign Affairs of the country.

A diplomatic row is associated with the poisoning in Britain of former Russian intelligence officer Sergei Skripal. Him and his daughter was hospitalized March 4.

The investigation revealed that during the attack was used that was developed in Russia, a nerve agent, Novichok. Prime Minister Theresa may has demanded from the Kremlin to explain what had happened until the evening of March 13, otherwise London would take an incident of unlawful use of force by Russia against great Britain.

Moscow has refused to answer the ultimatum of London, and demanded to give her samples of the substance that poisoned Skrobala.

March 14, the British authorities announced the expulsion of Russian diplomats 23, and the suspension of the planned bilateral contacts with Russia.

March 17, Russia declared a persona non grata 23 British diplomats.

After Britain the Russian diplomats sent to about 30 countries, including Ukraine and the USA. A number of States withdrew from Russia their ambassadors for consultations. NATO also withdraws the accreditation of seven Russian representatives to the Alliance.

Russia expels diplomats 23 countries 30.03.2018

Март 30th, 2018 by
36 queries