On elections in the community on March 27, has registered 27 parties

27 parties intend to participate in the first elections of deputies of village, settlement, city councils of United communities, which will be held on 27 March 2016. The corresponding list of parties issued press service of the Central election Commission.

It is noted that, according to the law, the CEC shall publish the list no later than 34 days before polling day.

In the list of political parties included the agrarian party, «the Block of Petro Poroshenko «Solidarity», «Revival», the party of Afghanistan veterans, Patriotic party «New power», «Power of people», «Volunteer party», «Society and law», «people’s control», the Green party, the party of «Specific cases», «national democratic party», «Our», «Association «Self-help», «the Opposition bloc», «the Party of ordinary people Sergey Kaplin», «Right sector», «Progress», «Ukrainian Galician party», «Ukrainian Union of patriots», «all-Ukrainian Association Batkivshchyna «all-Ukrainian Association «Freedom», Congress of Ukrainian nationalists, the Radical party of Oleh Lyashko, the Ukrainian party, party «- Unity».

Recall that the elections will be held March 27 at the United communities in nine regions of Ukraine — Volyn, Dnipropetrovsk, Zhytomyr, Ivano-Frankivsk, Kirovohrad, Lviv, Poltava, Rivne and Kharkiv.

Also this day will pass elections of the mayor of Krivoy Rog.

Help. Decentralization

August 31, the Verkhovna Rada at the extraordinary session adopted in first reading the amendments to the Constitution in terms of decentralization.

Bill No. 2217а provides that the Executive power in the raions and oblasts, in Kyiv and Sevastopol is exercised by the prefects. The prefect is a civil servant who is appointed to the post and dismisses on representation of the Cabinet of the President of Ukraine.

The bill also provides that the prefect during the exercise of their powers accountable to the President of Ukraine, accountable and controlled by the government.
The prefect in the territory shall supervise the observance of the Constitution and laws of Ukraine by local governments, coordinates the activities of territorial bodies of Central bodies of Executive power.

Under the bill, the prefect directs and organizes the activities of the territorial bodies of Central bodies of Executive power and ensure their cooperation with bodies of local self-government in conditions of martial law or state of emergency, emergency ecological situation.

The system of administrative-territorial structure of Ukraine, as envisaged in the draft law constitute administrative-territorial units: communities, districts, regions. The territory of Ukraine is divided into communities. The community is the primary unit in the system of administrative-territorial structure of Ukraine. Several communities make up the district. Autonomous Republic of Crimea and oblast are regions of Ukraine. Features of Kyiv, of Sevastopol in the system of administrative-territorial structure of Ukraine shall be determined by separate laws.

The bill provides that the peculiarities of local government in certain districts of Donetsk and Lugansk regions are defined by a separate law.

In addition, the bill provides that a community performs local self-government, both directly and through bodies of local self-government through self-regulation of social Affairs of local importance and management in the framework of the Constitution and laws of Ukraine.

The Chairman of the community, the deputies of the Council of the community, rayon, oblast Council shall be elected in free elections on the basis of General, equal and direct suffrage by secret ballot.

The bill provides that the material and financial basis of local self-government are land, movable and immovable property, natural resources, other facilities available in the communal property of the territorial community. In addition, the financial framework provides for local taxes and fees, a portion of national taxes and other local revenues.

Bill No. 2217а regulates that the powers of village, town and city heads and deputies of local councils elected in the next elections in October 2015 and local elections in the period October 2015 to October 2017, terminated from the day of gaining powers, respectively, heads of communities, community councils, rayon and oblast councils, elected at the next regular local elections in October 2017.

On elections in the community on March 27, has registered 27 parties 22.02.2016

Февраль 22nd, 2016 by
36 queries